Posted by Wes Bradford on Jun 06, 2017

Club Vocational Co-Chair Audrey Dahlgren introduced the 2 Students of the Year, Dean Dellovade (Palos Verdes High School) and Max La Forest (Peninsula High School), their parents, and their school counselors, Teresa Hoffman, Joanne Lewis, and Julie Arico.

Their counselors reviewed the students’ high school contributions, including good grades, initiative, leadership, and extracurricular activities. Each received a $1000 Scholarship and a plaque from our Club.

Dean has been admitted to the University of Washington where he plans to major in business. Max has been admitted to California State University at Long Beach where he plans to major in microbiology. We extend our congratulations to these outstanding students and wish them the best in their future careers! Thanks to Audrey Dahlgren for her work in planning and coordinating these awards, and to the school counselors for nurturing our future generation.